River Grove Board of Education

  • Photo of Board of Education members.

    The Board of Education consists of seven publicly elected officials who govern River Grove School District 85.5. It is the primary purpose of the Board of Education to hire the Superintendent of schools and establish Board policies as set forth by the Illinois State Board of Education. 

    The Board of Education welcomes communications from staff members, parents, students, and community members. Individuals may submit questions or communications for the Board's consideration by E-Mail at this address.



     Board of Education Members

    Mrs. Marlene A. Flahaven, President

    Mr. Stephen Boisse, Vice President

    Mr. Roger Glass, Secretary

    Mrs. Leticia Cano

    Mrs. Ruth Johnson

    Mrs. Monica Perez

    Ms. Joanna Stankiewicz

    Illinois Association of School Boards Logo

    *The above email link is published in compliance with Section 20 of the Illinois Local Records Act (50 ILCS 205/20).